U.S. Code of Federal Regulations

Regulations most recently checked for updates: Feb 25, 2024

§ 678.400 - Who are the required one-stop partners?

(a) Section 121(b)(1)(B) of WIOA identifies the entities that are required partners in the local one-stop delivery systems.

(b) The required partners are the entities responsible for administering the following programs and activities in the local area:

(1) Programs authorized under title I of WIOA, including:

(i) Adults;

(ii) Dislocated workers;

(iii) Youth;

(iv) Job Corps;

(v) YouthBuild;

(vi) Native American programs; and

(vii) Migrant and seasonal farmworker programs;

(2) The Wagner-Peyser Act Employment Service program authorized under the Wagner-Peyser Act (29 U.S.C. 49 et seq.), as amended by WIOA title III;

(3) The Adult Education and Family Literacy Act (AEFLA) program authorized under title II of WIOA;

(4) The Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) program authorized under title I of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 720 et seq.), as amended by WIOA title IV;

(5) The Senior Community Service Employment Program authorized under title V of the Older Americans Act of 1965 (42 U.S.C. 3056 et seq.);

(6) Career and technical education programs at the postsecondary level authorized under the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006 (20 U.S.C. 2301 et seq.);

(7) Trade Adjustment Assistance activities authorized under chapter 2 of title II of the Trade Act of 1974 (19 U.S.C. 2271 et seq.);

(8) Jobs for Veterans State Grants programs authorized under chapter 41 of title 38, U.S.C.;

(9) Employment and training activities carried out under the Community Services Block Grant (42 U.S.C. 9901 et seq.);

(10) Employment and training activities carried out by the Department of Housing and Urban Development;

(11) Programs authorized under State unemployment compensation laws (in accordance with applicable Federal law);

(12) Programs authorized under sec. 212 of the Second Chance Act of 2007 (42 U.S.C. 17532); and

(13) Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) authorized under part A of title IV of the Social Security Act (42 U.S.C. 601 et seq.), unless exempted by the Governor under § 678.405(b).