United States Code

USC most recently checked for updates: Feb 25, 2024

§ 5801.
Definition of independent states

For purposes of this Act, the terms “independent states of the former Soviet Union” and “independent states” mean the following: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.

(Pub. L. 102–511, § 3, Oct. 24, 1992, 106 Stat. 3321.)
cite as: 22 USC 5801