Editorial Notes

The “former Indian Territory”, referred to in text, was in the original “Indian Territory”, and has been designated as former Indian Territory by virtue of the admission of such former Territory and the Territory of Oklahoma to the Union as the State of Oklahoma, pursuant to act June 16, 1906, ch. 3335, 34 Stat. 267.

Section is comprised of the first par. of section 3 of act Mar. 3, 1901. The second par. of such section 3 is classified to section 357 of this title.