United States Code

USC most recently checked for updates: Jun 21, 2024

§ 2009.
In this subchapter:

The term “State” means each of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands of the United States, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia.

State director

The term “State director” means, with respect to a State, the Director of the Rural Economic and Community Development State Office.

(Pub. L. 87–128, title III, § 381A, as added Pub. L. 104–127, title VII, § 761, Apr. 4, 1996, 110 Stat. 1139; amended Pub. L. 107–171, title VI, § 6020(b)(2), May 13, 2002, 116 Stat. 363.)
cite as: 7 USC 2009