United States Code

USC most recently checked for updates: Feb 26, 2024

§ 100.
Maryland constitutes one judicial district comprising two divisions.
The Northern Division comprises the counties of Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Dorchester, Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Howard, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, and Worcester, and the City of Baltimore.

Court for the Northern Division shall be held at Baltimore, Cumberland, and Denton.

The Southern Division comprises the counties of Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George’s, and St. Mary’s.

Court for the Southern Division shall be held at a suitable site in Montgomery or Prince George’s County not more than five miles from the boundary of Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties.

(June 25, 1948, ch. 646, 62 Stat. 882; Pub. L. 91–546, § 4, Dec. 14, 1970, 84 Stat. 1412; Pub. L. 100–487, § 1, Oct. 14, 1988, 102 Stat. 2431.)
cite as: 28 USC 100